Home Contact Us About Us Jeep Parts & Accessories Where we shop Blog Search Login View Cart (0)
All Customer Reviews for "The Cure! for Jeep (CJ, YJ, TJ & XJ)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 30 Reviews Write a review


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best upgrade I've bought, 3.10.2020
Reviewer: Jeff Hutchinson (Twin Falls, ID)

I wasn't sure but this is the best purchase I have made for my Jeep yet. I couldn't ask for a better product

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Cure There Is, 3.19.2019
Reviewer: Geoffrey Craven II (FAYETTEVILLE, PA)

I was a skeptic, I admit. However, I just had to try it after reading reviews and watching videos. Holy smokes it is truly an amazing difference! My 1988 YJ had the factory steering linkage, tie rods, etc. Let's just say things were a bit loose but in otherwise okay condition. I ordered The Cure on March 6th and shipping was quite fast for something from California to PA. I finished the install this past weekend (3/17/19) and the test drive made me feel as if I had a new Jeep! The loose feeling was gone, and I felt confident enough to drive with one hand HAHA. So, if you are in a bit of disbelief or a bit skeptic I can assure you it works, it works great, and you'll be glad you invested the $19 in it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Cure, 12.14.2018
Reviewer: Ethan Zwiers (Hilbert, WI)

Never thought my steering could improve this much. Nice and crisp.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing product , 4.17.2018
Reviewer: Jacob Wilson (New Kensington, PA)

This is amazing. If you have an xj I would definitely recommend this part the difference is night and day in the steering. Easy to install.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to install, 4.5.2018
Reviewer: Joe (Birdsboro, PA)

Was easy to install and helped with my tie rod roll. Overall great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1988 YJ, 3.18.2018
Reviewer: Jeff Ashcraft (Coolidge, GA)

Saw reviews and decided to purchase the cure. I am not one to do reviews but felt I must comment on the cure. Just installed on my 1988 YJ which has been a pain to drive with the excessive play in the steering. I am very happy with the results of this product. 100% improvement!! I would recommend this to anyone with a Jeep.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 V8 Linkage? It works with mods., 3.10.2018
Reviewer: Benjamin Crabtree (Zionville, NC)

I knew The Cure would have to be modified to fit my 3" V8 ZJ Moog steering linkage. First, remove the tie rod boot. Then you must drill out the center of The Cure to 19/32" to fit over the stud shaft. Then install a 1/16" thick spacer washer on the Cure stud shaft. Tighten to FSM specs and you are good to go! No more slop!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product!!, 2.16.2018
Reviewer: Jason Smith (Newport, TN)

This fixed my sloppy steering like it said it would. Will be recommending this to all my Jeep friends to buy. Do yourself a favor and buy this, the best money you will spend.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Cure, 1.17.2018
Reviewer: Ruben Forte (Shirley, NY)

I have a 93 Wrangler with 4 inch lift. I tried everything to get the steering tight, Installed THE CURE and am blown away by how straight it tracks after the putting it on. It's amazing; you will not be disappointed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It's actually the cure, 1.12.2018
Reviewer: Christopher Schreiber (Hamilton, NJ)

I've owned four jeeps all with the same play in the steering. The cure actually fixes it and it took all the play out of my steering finally!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Cure! for Jeep (CJ, YJ, TJ & XJ), 10.6.2017
Reviewer: William Robinson (Newark, DE)

Great addition, very happy with it and took the play out of the steering just like it states. Only took a couple minutes to install and happy I did. Thank you

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Easy to install, steering is improved, 4.28.2017
Reviewer: Christian Martin (Nahant, MA)

This was an affordable easy to install solution to the dead spot in my y-link steering. I only took one star away because I was never quite sure if the fit was perfect according to the instructions. There is possible filing and sanding required.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2000 XJ Daily Driver with 31, 4.15.2017
Reviewer: JAKE KLAWITTER (centralia, WA)

Great product that live up to it's name. Simply put it tighten my steering by removing the wandering I experienced of the highway. I really noticed the improvement on sections of my daily commute where the road is rutted.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get The Cure, 3.28.2017
Reviewer: Larry Padre (Red Lion, PA)

The Cure does what is says and is easy to install. It took a lot of the slop away and far exceeded my expectation. I didn't think a $19 part would fix my steering issue. Quick ordering and fasthma shipping was a plus. I recommended a friend to get The Cure and he was happy. Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HUGE difference!!!, 3.20.2017
Reviewer: Ron Whichel (Tallahassee, FL)

So I love my lifted 2004 TJ/Wrangler and the way she looks on 33s, but she was flat out dangerous to drive at highway speeds. Driving was really an adventure on highways/interstates with pronounced 18 wheeler ruts. After recently making a 600 mile round trip of white knuckle interstate travel, I was was determined to either find a solution, or to let the ole girl go. Like many, I set out to find answers on the World Wide Web. Just when I'd resigned myself to the fact that I was about to drop some serious dough, I stumbled upon "THE CURE" video on YouTube. For about $25 shipped I figured I had nothing to lose. All I can say is "Holy Cow"!!! The install was easy, and the results are UNBELIEVABLE. I live very close to I-10 in N. Florida and the stretch I live near is a rutty piece of road where everyone drives 75-mph or better. Five minutes after tightening the castle nut on my TRE, I kicked back with one hand on the wheel keeping pace with I-10 rush hour traffic. This little wonder saved me hundreds, if not thousands of dollars, and has made highway travel enjoyable/safe again. Thank you RuffStuff!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The CURE...IS THE CURE, 2.28.2017
Reviewer: Brent Davis (Clearfield, UT)

I bought this simple item and installed it in just a few minutes. This little item does indeed cure much of the wandering that Jeeps suffer from. The difference was very noticeable. Ordering from RuffStuff is great too! These guys ship as promised in a very quick and efficient manner. I have recommended this item to friends of mine that I jeep with and by this review am recommending it to you too. Get it! You won't be disappointed!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The cure, 2.27.2017
Reviewer: Jerry Breznican (Clarksville, TN)

WOW!! Installed the Cure on my 1990 yj. 95% improvement. I was skeptical at first, but what a difference. It is a pleasure to drive my yj again. Purchased one for my daughters yj. She will be as happy as I am for sure. Thanks Ruff Stuff. Next purchase new steering y link

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 INCREDIBLE difference, 2.18.2017
Reviewer: Foghead (lockport, NY)

Shipping was fast, install was incredibly easy and fast. An absolute MUST have and NEED for any Jeep steering wander. With 4.5" of lift and 33's the steering suddenly became precise - unheard of with this Jeep until now. Brilliant and simple solution to a long known problem. Well done, Ruffstuff!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The CURE! works, 11.7.2016
Reviewer: john sims (manhattan, KS)

simply and easy to install and took care of my steering wandering problem on my 89 XJ

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The CURE needs a 6th star !!!!!!, 7.24.2016
Reviewer: Remington Siebert (Lincoln, NE)

My dad helped me install this in my lifted & locked 99-XJ. My steering was wandering a lot and I drove with 2 hands on the wheel. Instantly, this took away the wandering feeling and gave me confidence. So simple, super easy fix and now I'm NOT thinking of upgrading the box. If your Jeep wanders, you NEED this. it does what it says. CURES the wandering...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Cure, 7.23.2016
Reviewer: Lemual Wilson (Antigo, WI)

The Cure works as advertise. Only took 10 minutes to install. I'm impressed. Thanks RUFFSTUFF and BleepinJeeps.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cure the wander!, 6.19.2016
Reviewer: Lucas Barrett (N. Chesterfield, VA)

Just installed (after getting across the states in 2 days BTW!) and immediately feel the difference. Feels like the couple of inches of wheel turn has disappeared. Extremely pleased. Definitely recommended product. Can't wait until my Jeep build progresses so I can order more goodies.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Cure!, 4.1.2016
Reviewer: Corey Perez (Leesburg, GA)

Who would have thought that something so small could give such big results. It is the Cure, for me. Ordering and shipping was simple and fast, thank you. I highly recommend the Cure, even if you don't think you need it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It really works!!!, 3.18.2016
Reviewer: Danny Wyszynski (Atwater, OH)

Ordering from Ruff Stuff Specialties was quick and easy. The instructions for the install were very easy to understand and it took only around 10 minutes to pull out all the tools needed, install The Cure and put everything away! Completely fixed my tie rod roll and wandering steering!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Cure is awesome, 1.26.2016
Reviewer: Matt Kelnhofer (Pickerington, OH)

I recently read some reviews on the cure on some jeep forums and i knew i needed to try one for my xj. It stopped by wandering back and forth and tightened up the steering. Great product Ruffstuff Specialties.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2001 XJ, 1.21.2016
Reviewer: James Marsh (Mountain Home, ID)

I'd like to start with Ruff Stuff's customer service. It's excellent! I ended up ordering the wrong Cure, I called them and they had the right one out the same day. As far as the Cure goes, it's amazing. It got rid of all of the wander that I was getting from my 33s and almost all of my dead spot. I can't say enough good things about this simple part! It's worth every penny.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 06 Jeep TJ Wobble, 9.25.2015
Reviewer: Mark Jones (Wrens, GA)

Installation was easy for a novice.. It's name is true "The CURE" that it did the rocking of steering back and forward and wobble GONE. Great product at a fair price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic!, 9.22.2015
Reviewer: Donald Nywening (Vancouver, WA)

The Cure was super easy to install and now the steering on my '06 LJ is MUCH more responsive. The Cure has exceeded my admittedly skeptical expectations in every way. If you have that dead spot in your TJ/LJ steering, this is the remedy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 97 Jeep Cured of Drifting, 8.30.2015
Reviewer: Gary Annis (Tonawanda, NY)

With a lift kit and 33 inch tires on a 97 Jeep TJ the drifting and wandering was enhanced. So for $20 I said what the heck, I'll give the cure a try. Was super easy to installed and took about 15mins. For my application we decided to keep the boot on since we had a log pin. So did it work? Oh hell yes!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Cure! 89 YJ, 7.18.2015
Reviewer: Tim Taylor (Hohenwald, TN)

I was having trouble with my Drag link flopping up and down causing a dead spot in my steering and erratic steering wheel position. It took 10 min to install this and it fixed everything! The drag link no longer twists and my steering wheel is back in the center positon. Steering is much more responsive. Before Purchasing I tightened the gear box, installed a new stabilzer and telescoping track bar. This was by far the most noticable difference! Thanks Ruff Stuff!

 

Back to The Cure! for Jeep (CJ, YJ, TJ & XJ)